Knowledge Assemblies

Home / Knowledge Assemblies
Knowledge Assemblies

 

Here at Lowerplace we really value our assembly time.  A school assembly is a gathering of all of the school for any variety of purposes.

We gather to sing, to share experiences and to receive input on Physical, Social, and Emotional issues.  In our weekly Knowledge Assemblies, we learn about key events in our cultures and the timetable for this term is as follows:

Assembly Topics

Assembly-Topics-Summer-Term

Assembly Topics Spring Term

 

 

Assembly Topics Autumn Term

Wednesday 12th September Roald Dahl Day
Wednesday 19th September Rochdale Town Hall
Wednesday 26th September Roshanah (J)
Wednesday 3rd October

 

World Poetry Day
Wednesday 10th October Ava Lovelace Day
Wednesday 17th October Harvest Learning (KS1) / Battle of Hastings 1066 (KS2)
Wednesday 31st October Diwali
Wednesday 7th November London
Wednesday 14th November Remembrance Day
Wednesday 21st November Children in Need
Wednesday 28th November St Andrew’s Day
Wednesday 5th December Winter (KS1) / Sir Isaac Newton (KS2)
Wednesday 12th December First Co-op shop opened
Wednesday 19th December Christmas

Please Note:

Topics coloured green will be the focus for Learning Log homework.